top of page


The rock star of the European memoir

Screen Shot 2023-01-03 at 5.34.21 pm.png

Photo: Jeremy Stigter

Insta: jeremystigterphotography

Screen Shot 2023-07-22 at 11.53.48 am.png
Screen Shot 2023-07-22 at 12.07.44 pm.png
Women! is a novel about women. The main character, Shan, believes the women in her life are 'willing slaves of the West'. The book takes the form of a memoir but is considered a novel due to the potential unreliability of human memories. Shan takes the reader on a bumpy ride through the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Japan, and Australia over sixty-six years.

Book 1: Crying Mothers

Book 2: The Spirit of the Fox

Book 3: Travel to the Edge of the Earth

Book 1: Crying Mothers

Crying Mothers describes Shan's childhood and coming of age against the background of the Summer of Love.

Buy it now

Book 2: The Spirit of the Fox

In The Spirit of the Fox, Shan unravels the traumas of childhood with her American psychiatrist, Doctor Vossberg in Tokyo. Vossberg is not lisenced to prescribe medication in Japan. They must walk through the storm unarmed. Vossberg refers her to the Zen practitioner and 'nun in the wild', Tomato-Chan.

Buy it now


Screen Shot 2023-12-07 at 11.40.30 am.png

Book 3 Journey to the Edge

In Book 3 of Women!; Journey to the Edge, Shan travels to the edge and settles in Alice Springs, Central Australia.

The Carpetbaggers of Mbantua

In Alice Springs one can reinvent oneself. This is exactly what Hank Jefferson needs. His wife, Bettina, disagrees. Hank settles in Alice Springs nevertheless and learns about the local art trade from Blue, a local Aboriginal man. Bettina's revenge does not work out the way she intended it to...


The dark world of the art trade in Alice Springs is described in this novella. Although they are located a short distance from town now, the painting sheds still exist. Carpetbaggers are still roaming at dawn.

Buy it now


bottom of page